REGULAR BOARD MEETING November 20, 2017

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a regular meeting on November 20, 2017 in the board room at the high school at 6:30 p.m. Board members present: Charile Blixt, Dena Johnson, Jon Karger, Michael Forsgren, Anne Peterson. Board members absent: Kathy Ouren. Others present: Superintendent Randi Anderson, CJ Holl, Barb Ripley, Dr. Ed Richardson, Derrick Nelson, Brian Korf, Cary Haugrud, Lou Hoglund, Lisa Petznick, Trevor Steeves.

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Charlie Blixt.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the meeting agenda with moving the High School Principal's report and the World's Best Work Force item to before the consent agenda. The motion was seconded by Jon Karger and carried.

Brian Korf presented his High School Principal's report.

Superintendent Wanek presented the World's Best Work Force Plan.

Michael Forsgren moved to approve the 2017 World's Best Work Force Plan as presented. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the consent agenda consisting of the following items:

Approve board minutes of the regular meeting on October 16, 2017 Approve the financial claims/bills payable, treasurer's report, investment log Accept donations:

To Viking Elementary for playground equipment-Rotary "Pack the Track"-\$260

To St. Council-Homecoming

Bell Bank\$100Pelican Drug\$100Krekelberg Law Firm\$100Midwest Tree & Mtnce\$250

To SADD – Larry's Supermarket \$25

To Paul Pfeifle Scholarship Fund-Martha Pfeifle \$505.29

Personnel:

Accept the resignation of JJ Fankhanel as wrestling coach

Hire Aaron Kapenga as JH wrestling coach

Approve the Employee Assistance Program Agreement with Lakeland Mental health Center, Inc. for 1/1/18 through 12/31/19

The motion was seconded by Jon Karger and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve ADM's for the 2017-18 budget revision at 843. The motion was seconded by Charlie Blixt and carried.

Jon Karger moved to approve the Achievement & Integration Summary results as presented. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.	
•	rd meeting on Wednesday, December 6 th at 6:30 pm n to follow the special board meeting. The motion
Charlie Blixt, Chairman	Michael Forsgren, Clerk